0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

كسور الكتف

كسور الكتف

التشخيص:

يمكن أن تحدث الكسور في أجزاء عديدة من الكتف مصحوبة بأعراض نموذجية ، بما في ذلك الألم الشديد المفاجئ ، وفقدان الحركة ، والتورم ، والخدر ، والكدمات ، والحساسية للمس. فيما يلي أكثر مناطق الكتف شيوعًا والتي يتم علاجها بواسطة Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine:

الترقوة - تُعرف أيضًا باسم الترقوة ، وتربط الترقوة الذراع بالجسم. عادةً ما تحدث كسور الترقوة في مركزها بدلاً من نقاط الاتصال نتيجة لضربة مباشرة أو سقوط. عادةً ما توصي Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine بالعلاج المحافظ لكسور الترقوة ، والتي غالبًا ما تتضمن حبال الكتف أو حزام الترقوة.

عظم العضد القريب - عظم العضد القريب ، وهو رأس عظم العضد حيث يتصل بكتف الكتف ، هو عظام مكسورة بشكل شائع بين الأفراد الأكبر سنًا ، خاصة المصابين بهشاشة العظام. في حين أن كسور عظم العضد القريبة يمكن أن تكون مؤلمة للغاية ، إلا أنها عادة ما يمكن علاجها بدون جراحة ما لم يتم إزاحة شظايا العظام.

اعتمادًا على العديد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك شدة الكسر ، وعمر المريض ، وهيمنة الرسغ و / أو اليد المصابة ، وما إذا كان الكسر قد تأثر أم لا بعوامل داخلية مثل هشاشة العظام ، وجراحة العظام Genesis والطب الرياضي. يوصي بخيارات العلاج المختلفة.

الكتف - لوح الكتف ، المعروف أكثر باسم لوح الكتف ، يتكرر كسره بشكل أقل من عظام الكتف الأخرى ، مما يتطلب حدوث قوة سرعة عالية ، مثل تلك الناتجة عن اصطدام سيارة. يمكن أن تحدث الكسور الكتفية في الرأس ، أو العنق ، أو الحقاني ، أو الأخرم ، أو الغرابي في العظم ، ويتم علاجها عادةً باستخدام حبال للتثبيت ، يتبعها العلاج الطبيعي لتحسين نطاق حركتها.

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

يعتمد علاج الكسور على شدة الإصابة. إذا تم تهجير الكسر إلى الحد الأدنى أو عدم إزاحته ، فإن خيارات العلاج تشمل الدعامة أو استخدام دعامة غالبًا ما تكملها العلاج الطبيعي. الهدف النهائي من التدعيم هو السماح للكسر بالشفاء بشكل طبيعي وعدم التسبب في مزيد من الضرر. يمكن أن تشمل خيارات التدعيم حمالة كتف أو حزام الترقوة. يستخدم العلاج الطبيعي للتأكد من أن العضلات في المنطقة المصابة لا تعاني من الضمور واستعادة النطاق الكامل للحركة.

بالنسبة لكسور الترقوة أو الكتف حيث قد لا يكون الصب خيارًا ، تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine حبال لتثبيت المنطقة المصابة والسماح للكسر بالشفاء.

جراحة

تؤثر الكسور النازحة أو الكسور متعددة الأجزاء على نطاق الحركة وتتطلب مزيدًا من التدخل. تُعد الجراحة خيارًا علاجيًا غالبًا باستخدام وسائل المساعدة الهيكلية مثل المسامير والأسلاك والبراغي واللوحات والخيوط أو مجموعة من هذه الطرق. إذا كان العظم المصاب غير قادر على استعادة شكله الأصلي ، فقد يكون من الضروري استخدام طعم عظمي أو استبدال صناعي.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Shoulder Fractures - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Shoulder Fractures

Diagnosis:

Fractures can occur in numerous parts of the shoulder with typical symptoms including sudden intense pain, loss of mobility, swelling, numbness, bruising and sensitivity to touch. The following are the most commonly fractured areas of the shoulder, which are treated by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine:

Clavicle – Also known as the collarbone, the clavicle attaches the arm to the body. Typically, fractures to the clavicle occur at its center rather than its connecting points as a result of a direct blow or fall. Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine usually recommends conservative treatment for clavicle fractures, which often includes a shoulder sling or clavicle strap.

Proximal humerus – The proximal humerus, which is the head of the humerus where it connects to the scapula, is a commonly fractured bone among older individuals, particularly those affected by osteoporosis. While fractures of the proximal humerus can be excruciatingly painful, they are typically treatable without surgery unless the bone fragments have been displaced.

Depending on numerous factors, including the severity of the fracture, age of the patient, dominance of the wrist and/or hand that is afflicted, and whether or not the fracture was influenced by internal factors such as osteoarthritis, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine will recommend different treatment options.

Scapula – The scapula, better known as the shoulder blade, is less frequently fractured than other bones of the shoulder, typically requiring a high velocity force to occur, such as that resulting from a motor vehicle collision. Scapular fractures can occur in the head, neck, glenoid, acromion, or coracoid of the bone and are normally treated using a sling for immobilization followed by physical therapy to improve its range of motion.

 

Treatment Options:

Bracing

Treatment of fractures depends on the severity of the injury. If the fracture is minimally displaced or non-displaced treatment options include bracing or the use of a brace often supplemented by physical therapy. The ultimate goal of bracing is to allow the fracture to heal naturally and cause no further damage. Bracing options can include a shoulder sling or clavicle strap. Physical therapy is used to ensure that the muscles in the affected area do not experience atrophy and full range of motion is restored.

For fractures of the clavicle or scapula where casting may not be an option, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine utilizes a sling to immobilize the affected area and allow the fracture to heal.

Surgery

Displaced fractures or multi-fragmented fractures impact range of mobility and require further intervention. Surgery is a treatment option often utilizing structural aids such as pins, wires, screws, plates, sutures or a combination of these methods. If the affected bone is not able to regain its original shape a bone graft or artificial replacement may be necessary.