0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

التواءات الأربطة والدموع

التواءات الأربطة والدموع

التشخيص:

تعتبر التواءات الأربطة والتمزقات في الركبة من الإصابات الشائعة لدى الرياضيين وتحدث عادةً نتيجة تمدد الركبة المفرط ، أو التواء الركبة بقدم مزروعة ، أو التحولات المفاجئة في الوزن من ساق إلى أخرى ، أو الهبوط على الركبة المنثنية. من بين الأربطة الأربعة في الركبة ، فإن الرباط الصليبي الأمامي هو الأكثر إصابة ، حيث تؤثر إصابات الرباط الصليبي الأمامي على ما يقرب من 95000 فرد في الولايات المتحدة سنويًا.

لا يخفى على أحد أن التمزقات والالتواءات في أربطة الركبة يمكن أن تكون منهكة ومؤلمة ، واعتمادًا على شدتها ، قد تتطلب جراحة لإصلاحها. تتمثل شدة إصابة الرباط في الدرجة:

الدرجة 1 الالتواء: هم الذين لديهم أقل من 10% من ألياف الرباط الممزقة
الدرجة 2 الالتواء: هم أولئك الذين لديهم أكثر من 10% من ألياف الأربطة الممزقة والرباط لا يزال سليمًا
الدرجة 3 الالتواء: تُعرف أيضًا باسم التمزق الكامل ، مع انقسام الرباط تمامًا

العلاج الموصى به لحالات الالتواء والتمزق في أربطة الركبة متغير لأنه يعتمد بشكل مباشر على شدة الإصابة. تقدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine الأنواع التالية من العلاج ، اعتمادًا على درجة الإصابة.

خيارات العلاج:

كورتيزون

تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine حقن الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم والالتهابات لمجموعة من إصابات المفاصل. في بعض الإصابات التي تعتمد على الالتهاب فقط ، مثل التهاب الأوتار ، يمكن أن تعمل حقن الكورتيزون كعلاج ولكن مع الإصابات التي تنطوي على تمزق الأربطة ، يتم استخدام حقن الكورتيزون لتقليل الالتهاب على المدى الطويل.

تستعد

تُستخدم الأقواس عادةً للالتواءات من الدرجة الثانية لأنها تقيد نطاق حركة الركبة ولكنها لا تقضي على قدرتها على الحركة تمامًا ، مما يسمح للركبة باستعادة الانثناء والتمدد مع تقييد الحركة الدورانية.

علاج بدني

دائمًا ما يكون العلاج الطبيعي هو أول مسار عمل موصى به للصف الأول والثاني من الالتواءات في الركبة وغالبًا ما يُنصح به أيضًا في حالات الالتواء من الدرجة الثالثة. يتم إجراء العلاج بهدف تقليل ألم الإصابة واستعادة نطاق حركة الركبة ومساعدتها على استعادة قوتها تدريجياً. الراحة والجليد والضغط والرفع ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم بروتوكول RICE ، هي جزء نموذجي من عملية إعادة التأهيل.

جراحة

يتم استخدام الجراحة من قبل Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine فقط عند الضرورة للالتواءات من الدرجة 2 أو 3 حيث تمزق الرباط بشدة. يمكن استخدام خيارات الجراحة التعويضية أو الترميمية لإصلاح الرباط الصليبي الأمامي ، و MCL ، و PCL ، و LCL بدقة. عادةً ما تكون تمزقات الرباط الصليبي الأمامي هي الأكثر خطورة وتتطلب تدخلاً جراحيًا في كثير من الأحيان أكثر من تمزق الأربطة الثلاثة الرئيسية الأخرى في الركبة.

تحدد شدة التمزق في الرباط نوع الجراحة التي يتم إجراؤها ، ولكن عند الإمكان ، تستخدم جينيسيس لجراحة العظام والطب الرياضي جراحة تنظير المفصل ، وهي جراحة طفيفة التوغل. قد تتطلب التمزقات الخطيرة إجراء جراحة ترميمية تتطلب استخدام طعم لاستبدال الرباط.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Ligament Sprains and Tears - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Ligament Sprains and Tears

ACLInjury72dpiRGB

Click image to view full size

Diagnosis:

Ligament sprains and tears in the knee are common injuries in athletes and typically occur as a result of knee overextension, twisting of the knee with a planted foot, abrupt shifts in weight from one leg to the other, or landing on a flexed knee.  Of the four ligaments in the knee, the ACL is the most commonly injured, with ACL injuries affecting approximately 95,000 individuals in the United States annually.

It is no secret that tears and sprains of the knee ligaments can be debilitating and painful, and depending upon the severity, may require surgery to repair.  The severity of the ligament injury is represented by a grade:

Grade 1 sprains:  are those with less than 10% of the ligament fibers torn
Grade 2 sprains: are those with more than 10% of the ligament fibers torn with the ligament still intact
Grade 3 sprains: are also known as complete tears, with the ligament being completely split

The recommended treatment for knee ligament sprains and tears is variable as it is directly contingent upon the severity of the injury.  Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine provides the following types of treatment, depending on the injury’s grade.

Treatment Options:

Cortisone

Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine uses cortisone injections for reducing pain and inflammation for an array of joint injuries.  In certain injuries that are solely inflammation based, such as tendonitis, cortisone injections can act as a cure but with injuries that involve tearing of ligaments, cortisone injections are used for long term inflammation reduction.

Bracing

Braces are typically used for grade 2 sprains as they restrict the knee’s range of motion but don’t eliminate its ability to move entirely, allowing the knee to regain flexion and extension while confining rotational movement.

Physical Therapy

Physical therapy is almost always the first recommended course of action for grade 1 and 2 sprains of the knee and is often advised for grade 3 sprains as well.  Therapy is conducted with the goal of decreasing the injury’s pain, restoring the knee’s range of motion, and helping it gradually regain strength.  Rest, ice, compression and elevation, also known as the RICE protocol, are a typical part of the rehabilitation process.

Surgery

Surgery is utilized by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine only when necessary for grade 2 or 3 sprains where the ligament is severely torn.  Reparative or reconstructive surgery options may be used to repair the ACL, MCL, PCL, and LCL with precision. ACL tears are usually the most serious and require surgical intervention more often than tears to the other three major ligaments of the knee.

A00109F03

Click image to view full size

The gravity of the tear to the ligament determines the type of surgery that is performed, but when possible, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine employs arthroscopic surgery, which is minimally invasive.  Serious tears may necessitate reconstructive surgery, which requires the use of a graft to replace the ligament.