0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

إصابات الغضروف الليفي الثلاثي المعقدة (TFCC)

إصابات الغضروف الليفي الثلاثي المعقدة (TFCC)

التشخيص:

من أجل فهم إصابة المركب الليفي الثلاثي (TFCC) ، من المهم فهم تشريح هذا الهيكل المعقد. يتكون TFCC من عدة مكونات تشكل الجانب الزندي من الرسغ الواقع بين عظم الزند وعظمتي الرسغ. يسمح TFCC بالحركات المعقدة للرسغ بما في ذلك تثبيت المفاصل الزندي الرسغي والمفاصل الراديوية الزندية البعيدة. كما أنه يخفف الضغط على الرسغ ويوزع الضغط من عظم الرسغ إلى عظم الزند.

 

تشمل مكونات TFCC ما يلي:

  • قرص ليفي غضروفي ثلاثي ، يشار إليه أيضًا باسم القرص المفصلي
  • الأربطة الراديوية الزندية الفوقية والظهرية
  • متماثل الغضروف المفصلي
  • الأربطة الزندية الكولاجيرية والرباطية الرسغية
  • غمد الباسطة الرسغي الزندي


إن الطبيعة المعقدة لـ TFCC تجعله عرضة بشكل خاص للإصابة. حوالي 80 في المائة من TFCC هي الأوعية الدموية مما يعني أنها غير مرتبطة أو مزودة بالأوعية الدموية. نتيجة لذلك ، عندما تحدث الإصابة يكون الشفاء محدودًا في هذه المنطقة. تشمل إصابة TFCC تمزقات في القرص المفصلي ومتماثل الغضروف المفصلي. المتماثل هو قطعة ليفية من الأنسجة تربط القرص المفصلي بالعظم ثلاثي النواة في الرسغ. عادة ما تكون الإصابة نتيجة للقوة المفرطة على وضع راحة اليد والتشوهات أو التغيرات التنكسية في تشريح الرسغ. الرياضيون ، مثل لاعبي الجمباز ، الذين يمارسون القوة المفرطة على معصمهم والأفراد الذين يتعرضون لسقوط قوي هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة في TFCC. تشمل الأعراض ألمًا في الجانب الزندي من الرسغ ، والنقر ، والعض ، والضعف ، والتورم.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن لديك إصابة في TFCC ، فمن المهم الحصول على التشخيص الصحيح. هناك درجتان من إصابة TFCC بما في ذلك:

الفئة 1: إصابات جرحية

صف 2: الظروف التنكسية

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

إذا كان الرسغ مستقرًا ، فقد يتم وصف جبيرة لتثبيط المفصل مما يسمح للنسيج الندبي بالتطور وشفاء التمزق في النهاية. يمكن أيضًا وصف علاج طبيعي ومضاد للالتهابات للمساعدة في عملية الشفاء.

كورتيزون

قد يقوم طبيب جينيسيس لجراحة العظام والطب الرياضي بحقن الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم أو الالتهاب في المنطقة المصابة. يمكن أن تكون الإصابة التي لحقت TFCC المنهكة. من خلال تدخل حقن الكورتيزون ، يمكن للفرد المصاب العودة إلى أنشطته اليومية بشكل أسرع وبألم أقل.

جراحة

اعتمادًا على طبيعة الإصابة ، يمكن وصف الجراحة بأنها أفضل شكل من أشكال العلاج. عندما يصبح الرسغ غير مستقر نتيجة لكسر أو تمزق أو تمزق كامل في الرباط ، فقد تكون الجراحة مطلوبة. يمكن أيضًا استخدام تنضير المنطقة في حالة حدوث تمزق في مركز TFCC حيث توجد قدرة شفاء محدودة وإمداد دم محدود. غالبًا ما يكون التنضير طريقة فعالة لإزالة الأنسجة التالفة وتنعيم سطح TFCC.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Triangular Fibrocartilage Complex Injuries (TFCC) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Triangular Fibrocartilage Complex Injuries (TFCC)

Diagnosis:

In order to understand injury of the triangular fibrocartilage complex (TFCC) it is important to understand the anatomy of this complex structure. The TFCC consists of multiple components that comprise the ulnar side of the wrist located between the ulna and the two carpal bones. The TFCC permits complex movements of the wrist including stabilizing the ulno-carpal and distal radio-ulnar joints. It also cushions stress on the wrist and distributes pressure from the carpus to the ulna.

 

Components of the TFCC include:

  • Triangular fibrocartilaginous disc, also referred to as articular disc
  • Volar and dorsal radio-ulnar ligaments
  • Meniscus homologue
  • Ulnar collageral and ulno-carpal ligaments
  • Sheath of the extensor carpi ulnaris

 

The complex nature of the TFCC leaves it particularly susceptible to injury. Around 80 percent of the TFCC is avascular meaning that it is not associated with or supplied by blood vessels. As a result, when injury occurs healing is limited in this area. Injury to the TFCC includes tears to the articular disc and the meniscus homologue. The homologue is the fibrous piece of tissue that connects the articular disc to the triquetrum bone in the wrist. Injury is typically the result of excessive force on the palm down position and abnormalities or degenerative changes in the anatomy of the wrist. Athletes, such as gymnasts, that put excessive force on their wrists and individuals that experience a forceful fall are at a higher likelihood of developing an injury of the TFCC. Symptoms include pain on the ulnar side of the wrist, clicking, snapping, weakness and swelling.

 

If you think you have an injury to the TFCC, getting a correct diagnosis is important. There are two grades of TFCC injury including:

Class 1: traumatic injuries

Class 2: degenerative conditions

 

Treatment Options:

Bracing

If the wrist is stable, a splint may be prescribes to immobilize the joint allowing scar tissue to develop and eventually heal the tear. An anti-inflammatory and physical therapy may also be prescribed to aid in the healing process.

Cortisone

A Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine physician may administer a cortisone injection to reduce pain or inflammation in the affected area. Injury to the TFCC can be debilitating. Through the intervention of a cortisone injection the affected individual can get back to his or her daily activities quicker and with less pain.

Surgery

Depending on the nature of the injury, surgery may be prescribed as the best form of treatment. When the wrist becomes unstable at the result of fracture, rupture, or complete ligament tears, surgery may be required. Debridement of the area may also be used if a tear occurs in the center of the TFCC where there is little healing capacity and limited blood supply. Debridement is often an effective method to remove damaged tissue and smooth the surface of the TFCC.