0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

فتق القرص (قرص منزلق)

فتق القرص (قرص منزلق)

التشخيص:

يُشار إلى القرص المنفتق أيضًا باسم القرص المنزلق ، وهو يشير إلى إصابة الأقراص الفقرية التي تحمي فقرات العمود الفقري. تحتوي الأقراص الفقرية على جزأين: حلقة خارجية قوية ومرنة تسمى الحلقة الليفية ونواة داخلية ناعمة تسمى النواة اللبية. عندما تتدهور الحلقة الليفية ، يمكن للنواة اللبية الداخلية اختراقها ، مما يتسبب في فتق القرص.

تعتبر الأقراص المنفتقة مسؤولة عن غالبية حالات آلام أسفل الظهر ويمكن أن تحدث نتيجة التدهور الطبيعي مع تقدم العمر ، والرفع غير السليم للوزن الثقيل ، والسمنة ، وحركات الإجهاد المتكررة مثل الالتواء ، وعوامل أخرى مختلفة. على الرغم من أن آلام أسفل الظهر الناتجة عن الانزلاق الغضروفي يمكن أن تكون مؤلمة ، إلا أنه غالبًا ما يتم تخفيفها بشكل طبيعي إذا تم اتخاذ العناية المناسبة.

خيارات العلاج:

مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية

ينصح Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine ، بالعقاقير غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات والأدوية الأخرى التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية لتخفيف الالتهاب والألم المصاحب للقرص المنفتق. من المهم أن ندرك أن الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات توفر فقط تسكينًا مؤقتًا للألم وأن أهم خطوة نحو التعافي هي الراحة ، والتأكد من عدم تفاقم القرص الغضروفي.

علاج بدني

مع تحسن الألم الناتج عن الانزلاق الغضروفي ، يمكن أن يكون العلاج الطبيعي لإعادة تأهيل عضلات أسفل الظهر فعالاً. يركز العلاج الطبيعي ، بعد التعافي من الأعراض الفورية للقرص المنفتق ، على تقوية العضلات الداعمة للعمود الفقري ومنع تكرار نفس الإصابة في المستقبل.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Disc Herniation (Slipped Disc) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Disc Herniation (Slipped Disc)

Print

Click image to view full size

Diagnosis:

Also referred to as a slipped disc, a herniated disc refers to an injury of the intervertebral discs that cushion the spinal vertebrae. The intervertebral discs have two parts: an outer ring that is robust and malleable called the annulus fibrosus and a soft inner core called the nucleus pulposus. When the annulus fibrosus deteriorates, the inner nucleus pulposus can breach it, causing disc herniation.

Herniated discs are responsible for the majority of lower back pain cases and can occur as a result of natural deterioration with age, improper lifting of heavy weight, obesity, repetitive straining motions such as twisting, and various other factors. Although the lower back pain caused by a herniated disc can be agonizing, it is often relieved naturally if proper care is taken.


 

Treatment Options:

NSAIDs

Non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs and other over-the-counter medications for relief of the inflammation and pain associated with a herniated disc are recommended by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. It is important to realize that anti-inflammatory medications only provide temporary pain relief and the most important step towards recovery is rest, ensuring that the herniated disc not be aggravated.

Physical Therapy

As the pain from the herniated disc improves, physical therapy for rehabilitation of the lower back muscles can be effective. The focus of physical therapy, following recovery from the immediate symptoms of a herniated disc, is to strengthen the muscles supporting the spine and prevent recurrence of the same injury in the future.