0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

دموع الغضروف المفصلي

دموع الغضروف المفصلي

التشخيص:

تحتوي كل ركبة بشرية على اثنين من الغضروف المفصلي ، والذي يعمل بشكل تعاوني كوسادة ومثبت للركبة. تمزق الغضروف المفصلي هي إصابات العظام الشائعة ويتم تصنيفها حسب مظهرها وموقعها على الغضروف المفصلي الذي تحدث فيه. يمكن أن تحدث التمزقات في عزلة أو مع إصابات رياضية أخرى ، مثل تمزق الأربطة.

في الأفراد الأصغر سنًا ، عادةً ما تكون تمزقات الغضروف المفصلي مفاجئة وتتعلق بالنشاط الرياضي. عندما تحدث هذه التمزقات عند كبار السن ، فإن التنكس الطبيعي المرتبط بالعمر في الغضروف المفصلي غالبًا ما يحرض على الإصابة. ستحدد شدة تمزق الغضروف المفصلي العلاج الذي يقدمه Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

خيارات العلاج:

علاج بدني

في حالات تمزق الغضروف المفصلي البسيط إلى المتوسط ، يتم إجراء العلاج الطبيعي وفقًا لبروتوكول RICE - الراحة والثلج والضغط والرفع - والذي يعد عادةً أول مسار يتخذه Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. قد يُنصح باستخدام دعامات أو حشوات في الحذاء لتوزيع الوزن بشكل متساوٍ وتقليل الضغط على المناطق المصابة من الركبة.

جراحة

يمكن إجراء الجراحة بالمنظار بواسطة Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine للحصول على مزيد من التمزقات الخطيرة ، عندما تكون طرق العلاج المحافظ أقل فعالية. اعتمادًا على شدة التمزق ، يمكن إصلاح الغضروف المفصلي أو قصه.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Meniscus Tears - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Meniscus Tears

MeniscalTear

Click image to view full sizeDiagnosis:

Diagnosis:

Each human knee contains two menisci, which collaboratively serve as a cushion and stabilizer for the knee. Tears to the menisci are common orthopedic injuries and are categorized by their appearance and the location on the menisci at which they occur. Tears can occur in isolation or combination with other sports injuries, such as ligament tears.

In younger individuals, meniscus tears are typically sudden and related to athletic activity. When these tears occur in older individuals, natural age-related degeneration to the meniscus often instigates the injury. The severity of the meniscus tear will dictate the treatment provided by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

 


 

Treatment Options:

Physical Therapy

In minor to moderate meniscus tears, physical therapy is performed in accordance with the RICE protocol – rest, ice, compression, and elevation – which is typically the first course of action taken by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. It may be advised that arch supports or inserts are used in the shoe to more evenly distribute weight and minimize the pressure on affected areas of the knee.

 


A00109F03

Click image to view full size

Surgery

Arthroscopic surgery can be performed by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine for more serious tears, when conservative treatment methods are less effective. Depending on the severity of the tear, the meniscus can be repaired or trimmed.