0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

كسور الورك

كسور الورك

التشخيص:

كسر الورك هو كسر يحدث في الجزء العلوي من عظم الفخذ أو عظم الفخذ. تصيب كسور الورك عادة البالغين الأكبر من 60 عامًا ويمكن أن تكون موهنة بشكل خاص. من المعروف أن هشاشة العظام ، وهشاشة العظام ، والسرطان ، أو إصابات الإجهاد ، تساهم في حدوث كسور في الورك. يمكن أن تحدث كسور الورك بسبب السقوط أو الضربة المباشرة على جانب الورك. يعاني من كسور الورك من أعراض الألم فوق الجزء العلوي الخارجي من الفخذ أو منطقة الفخذ. هناك ثلاثة أنواع أساسية من كسور الورك ، بناءً على مكان حدوثها:

كسر بين المدور - يحدث كسر بين المدور بين عنق عظم الفخذ والمدور العظمي الأصغر.

كسر داخل المحفظة - يحدث كسر داخل المحفظة في عنق ورأس عظم الفخذ داخل كبسولة المفصل.

كسر تحت المدورة - يحدث كسر تحت المدور بمقدار 2 بوصة أسفل المدور الأصغر ويكون عرضة للكسر في أماكن متعددة.

بناءً على العديد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك شدة الكسر ، وعمر المريض ، وما إذا كان الكسر قد تأثر بعوامل داخلية أم لا ، مثل هشاشة العظام ، فإن Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine سيوصي بخيارات علاج مختلفة.

خيارات العلاج:

جراحة

تؤثر الكسور النازحة أو الكسور متعددة الأجزاء على نطاق الحركة وتتطلب مزيدًا من التدخل. تُعد الجراحة خيارًا علاجيًا غالبًا باستخدام الوسائل المساعدة الهيكلية مثل المسامير والأسلاك والبراغي واللوحات والقضبان داخل النخاع والخيوط أو مجموعة من هذه الطرق. إذا كان العظم المصاب غير قادر على استعادة شكله الأصلي ، فقد يكون من الضروري استخدام طعم عظمي أو بديل صناعي.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Hip Fractures - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Hip Fractures

Diagnosis:

A hip fracture is a break that occurs in the upper portion of the thigh bone, or femur. Hip fractures typically affect adults older than 60 and can be particularly debilitating. Osteoarthritis, osteoporosis, cancer, or stress injuries are factors known to contribute to hip fractures. Hip fractures can be caused by a fall or direct blow to the side of the hip. Sufferers of hip fractures report symptoms of pain above the outer upper thigh or groin area. There are three primary types of hip fracture, based on the location they occur:

Intertrochanteric fracture – An intertrochanteric fracture occurs between the neck of the femur and bony lesser trochanter.

Intracapsular fracture – An intracapsular fracture occurs at the neck and head of the femur, within the joint capsule.

Subtrochanteric fracture – A subtrochanteric fracture occurs 2 ½ inches below the lesser trochanter and is susceptible to breaking in multiple places.

Depending on numerous factors, including the severity of the fracture, age of the patient, and whether or not the fracture was influenced by internal factors such as osteoarthritis, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine will recommend different treatment options.

 

Treatment Options:

Surgery

Displaced fractures or multi-fragmented fractures impact range of mobility and require further intervention. Surgery is a treatment option often utilizing structural aids such as pins, wires, screws, plates, intramedullary rods, sutures or a combination of these methods. If the affected bone is not able to regain its original shape, a bone graft or artificial replacement may be necessary.