0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

اصبع الزناد

اصبع الزناد

التشخيص:

يُعرف أيضًا باسم التهاب زليل الوتر الضيق ، وهو شكل مؤلم من التهاب الأوتار حيث تكون أصابع الشخص المصاب و / أو قفل الإبهام في وضع منحني. تؤثر هذه الحالة على حركة الإصبع المصاب من خلال جعله يستقر في مكانه عند التمديد بدلاً من الانزلاق بسلاسة. السبب المباشر لهذه الحركة الجامدة والألم المرتبط بها هو التهاب الوتر المثني أو سماكة الغمد الواقي الذي يمر من خلاله ، مما يعيق حركته بسلاسة عند ثني أو تمديد الإصبع (الأصابع) المصابة.

هناك عدة عوامل ، غالبًا ما تنطوي على الإفراط في الاستخدام ، ويُعتقد أنها تساهم في الإصابة بالإصبع الزنادية ، على الرغم من أن السبب الدقيق لحدوثه غالبًا ما يكون مجهول السبب (غير معروف). من المعروف أن التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي وحالات أخرى تثير إصبع الزناد أيضًا. ينتشر استخدام الإصبع الزنادية لدى النساء أكثر من الرجال ، ويحدث بشكل متكرر لدى الأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 55 و 60 عامًا. لحسن الحظ ، هناك العديد من خيارات العلاج الفعالة المتاحة للإصبع الزنادية ، وكلها متوفرة من قبل Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

خيارات العلاج:

كورتيزون

في حالات الإصبع الزنادية حيث تستمر الأعراض ، غالبًا ما يستخدم الكورتيزون لتخفيف الالتهاب على المدى الطويل. اعتمادًا على شدة الحالة ، يمكن استخدام حقنة واحدة أو أكثر.

مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية

يمكن للأدوية غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات (NSAIDS) ، التي يمكن العثور عليها بدون وصفة طبية ، بالإضافة إلى الراحة ، أن تقضي بشكل فعال على الالتهاب المرتبط بالإصبع الزنادية.

جراحة

إذا كانت الإصبع الزنادية ثانوية لحالة أخرى ، مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي ، أو استمرت بعد استنفاد خيارات العلاج الأخرى ، فتدخل جراحي قد يكون ضروريا. تحرير الإصبع الزناد هو إجراء يتم إجراؤه بواسطة Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine في العيادات الخارجية وهو طفيف التوغل ، بهدف توسيع نفق غمد الوتر للسماح بمرور سلس للوتر المثني.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Trigger Finger - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Trigger Finger

A00024F03Diagnosis:

Also known as stenosing tenosynovitis, trigger finger is a painful form of tendinitis in which the affected individual’s fingers and/or thumb lock in a bent position. This condition affects the mobility of the affected finger by causing it to snap into place upon extension instead of gliding smoothly. The direct cause of this rigid movement and associated pain is the inflammation of the flexor tendon or thickening of the protective sheath through which it passes, disabling it from moving smoothly when flexing or extending the affected finger(s).

There are multiple factors, often involving overuse, thought to contribute to trigger finger, although the exact reason for its occurrence is often idiopathic (unknown). Rheumatoid arthritis and other conditions are known to provoke trigger finger as well. Trigger finger is much more prevalent in women than men, occurring most frequently in individuals aged 55 to 60 years. Fortunately, there are multiple effective treatment options available for trigger finger, all of which are provided by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

 

Treatment Options:

Cortisone

In cases of trigger finger where symptoms are persistent, cortisone is often used to provide long-term inflammation relief. Depending on the severity of the condition, one or more injections may be used.

NSAIDs

Non-steroidal anti-inflammatory medications (NSAIDS), which can be found over-the-counter, in combination with rest, can often effectively eliminate the inflammation related to trigger finger.

Surgery

If trigger finger is secondary to another condition, such as rheumatoid arthritis, or persists after other treatment options are exhausted, surgical intervention may be necessary. Trigger finger release is a procedure is performed by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine on an outpatient basis and is minimally-invasive, with the objective of widening the tendon sheath tunnel to allow for the smooth passage of the flexor tendon.