0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

تنخر العظم

تنخر العظم

التشخيص:

النخر العظمي هو حالة يفقد فيها جزء من العظم إمدادات الدم ويموت بعد ذلك إذا لم يتم علاجه. الركبة هي ثاني أكثر الأماكن شيوعًا لحدوث تنخر العظم في جسم الإنسان ، بعد الورك ، عادةً في عظم اللقمة الفخذية الإنسي ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم عظم الفخذ الداخلي. إذا لم يتم علاجه مبكرًا ، يمكن أن يؤدي النخر العظمي إلى هشاشة العظام ، مما يؤدي إلى عدم الحركة بشكل دائم.

هناك العديد من المصادر التي تُعزى إلى تنخر عظم الركبة ، ولم يتم فهم أي منها بشكل شامل. لقد تم الافتراض بأن الصدمة الإضافية لكسر الإجهاد قد تحول إمداد الدم للعظام وتحفز تنخر العظم. غالبًا ما يكون النخر العظمي العفوي والثانوي للركبة مجهول السبب ، مما يعني أنه لا توجد أسباب معروفة ، ولكن من المحتمل أن يحدث أيضًا نتيجة لهشاشة العظام أو الذئبة المنتظمة أو مرض فقر الدم المنجلي أو مرض جاوشير أو تعاطي الكحول.

خيارات العلاج:

علاج بدني

يستخدم العلاج الطبيعي مع الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات غير الستيرويدية لتقوية أوتار الركبة وعضلات الفخذ وتحسين الحركة.

جراحة

عندما يكون تنخر عظم الركبة متقدمًا وظهور أعراض ، يمكن إجراء العلاج الجراحي بواسطة Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. سيحدد التشريح وشدة النخر العظمي نوع الإجراء الذي يتم اختياره ، ولكن قد يوصى باستخدام الطعم أو قطع العظم في بعض الحالات.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Osteonecrosis - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Osteonecrosis

Diagnosis:

Osteonecrosis is a condition in which a section of a bone loses its blood supply and subsequently dies if untreated. The knee is the second most common location for the occurrence of osteonecrosis in the human body, following the hip, typically at the medial femoral condyle bone, also known as the inner thighbone. If not treated early, osteonecrosis can result in osteoarthritis, causing permanent immobility.

There are multiple sources attributed to osteonecrosis of the knee, none of which are comprehensively understood. It has been hypothesized that additional trauma to a stress fracture may transform the bone’s blood supply and induce osteonecrosis. Spontaneous and secondary osteonecrosis of the knee are often idiopathic, meaning there are no known causes, but may potentially also occur as a result of osteoporosis, systematic lupus, sickle cell disease, gaucher disease, or alcohol abuse.

 

Treatment Options:

Physical Therapy

Physical therapy in combination with non-steroidal anti-inflammatory medications for inflammation is used to strengthen the hamstring and quadriceps muscles and improve mobility.

Surgery

When osteonecrosis of the knee is advanced and symptomatic, surgical treatment may be performed by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine. The anatomy and the severity of the osteonecrosis will determine the type of procedure that is chosen, but a graft or osteotomy may be recommended in certain cases.