0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

التهاب غمد الوتر لدي كيرفان

التهاب غمد الوتر لدي كيرفان

التشخيص:

التهاب غمد الوتر De Quervain هو التهاب في الباسطة pollicis brevis وأوتار العضلة الطويلة المبعدة ، والتي تقع على جانب الإبهام من الرسغ. تتميز هذه الحالة بألم وتورم في قاعدة الإبهام ، خاصة عند الإمساك أو القرص. يختلف مصدر التهاب غمد الوتر لدي كيرفان ، ولكنه يحدث عادةً بسبب الإفراط في استخدام الرسغ عند القيام بحركات الإمساك أو القرص المنتظمة ، مما يتسبب في اهتياج وتورم الغمد المحيط بالأوتار المصابة ، وبالتالي تقييد الحركة. يمكن أن يكون أيضًا بسبب صدمة مباشرة للإبهام أو بسبب حالات التهابية ، مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي. على الرغم من أنها يمكن أن تكون حالة مؤلمة تحد من قدرة الأفراد على أداء الأنشطة العادية ، فإن Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات العلاج الفعالة.

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

يتم استخدام دعامة التهاب غمد الوتر de quervain لشل حركة الرسغ والإبهام لفترة طويلة من الوقت للسماح للأوتار بالراحة والتعافي.

كورتيزون

غالبًا ما يكون الكورتيزون حلاً دائمًا يستخدم لعلاج التهاب زليل الوتر لدي كيرفان لأنه يخفف من سماكة الوتر والالتهاب والألم الناجم عن هذه الحالة. قد يتبع ذلك العلاج الطبيعي والتقوية والثلج لتسريع وقت الشفاء.

علاج بدني

يمكن استخدام العلاج الطبيعي الخفيف بالتزامن مع وضع الثلج لتقليل الالتهاب. سيتم تقديم تمارين لتقوية الرسغ تدريجياً بعد تقليل الالتهاب بوسائل أخرى.

جراحة

الجراحة هي خيار العلاج الأخير ، بعد استنفاد جميع الخيارات الأخرى. إن تحرير الأوتار الجراحي هو عملية جراحية فعالة يتم إجراؤها في الجزء الظهري الأول من الرسغ والتي لديها القدرة على توفير راحة دائمة. مثل جميع الإجراءات التي تقوم بها جينيسيس لجراحة العظام والطب الرياضي ، فهي عيادة خارجية ، ولديها مخاطر منخفضة للغاية لحدوث مضاعفات.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

De Quervain's Tenosynovitis - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

De Quervain’s Tenosynovitis

Diagnosis:

De Quervain’s tenosynovitis is an inflammation of the extensor pollicis brevis and the abductor pollicis longus tendons, which are located on the thumb side of the wrist. This condition is characterized by pain and swelling at the base of the thumb, especially when grasping or pinching. The source of de quervain’s tenosynovitis varies but it is commonly caused by the overuse of the wrist when making regular gripping or pinching motions, causing the sheath surrounding the affected tendons to become agitated and swollen, thereby restricting motion. It can also be caused by a direct shock to the thumb or inflammatory conditions, such as rheumatoid arthritis. Although it can be a painful condition limiting an individuals’ ability to perform regular activities, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine offers a variety of effective treatment options.


Treatment Options:

Bracing

Bracing for de quervain’s tenosynovitis is used to immobilize the wrist and thumb for an extended period of time to allow the tendons to rest and recover.

Cortisone

Cortisone is often a permanent solution used for de quervain’s tenosynovitis as it relieves the tendon thickening, inflammation, and pain caused by this condition. It may be followed by bracing, icing and physical therapy to accelerate the recovery time.

Physical Therapy

Light physical therapy in conjunction with the application of ice to reduce inflammation may be utilized. Exercises to strengthen the wrist will be gradually introduced following the reduction of inflammation by other means.

Surgery

Surgery is a last resort treatment option, when all other options have been exhausted. Surgical tendon release is an effective surgery performed on the first dorsal compartment of the wrist that has potential to give permanent relief.  Like all procedures performed by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, it is outpatient, and has a very low risk of complications occurring.