0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

التهاب اللقيمة الإنسي (مرفق لاعب الجولف)

التهاب اللقيمة الإنسي (مرفق لاعب الجولف)

التشخيص:

التهاب اللقيمة الإنسي ، الذي يشار إليه عادةً باسم مرفق لاعب الجولف ، هو حالة مرضية في الكوع تشبه مرفق التنس. العامل الفاصل بين مرفق لاعب الجولف ومرفق التنس هو موقع الألم. كلا الشرطين هما التهاب أوتار الساعد. لكن مرفق لاعب الجولف هو التهاب في الأوتار يؤثر على الجزء الداخلي من مفصل الكوع بدلاً من الخارج. يمكن أن يحدث كوع لاعب الجولف بسبب إجهاد حاد ، أو بشكل أكثر شيوعًا من فعل متكرر ، مثل التأرجح المتكرر لمضرب الجولف. يشكو المصابون بمرفق لاعب الغولف عادةً من الألم والحنان في الجانب الداخلي للكوع الممتد على طول الذراع الداخلية ، وتيبس ، وضعف وأحيانًا تنميل أو وخز. على عكس الاسم ، فإن مرفق لاعب الجولف له أسباب عديدة ، بما في ذلك رفع الأثقال ، ورياضات المضرب ، والأنشطة المتكررة الأخرى مثل العمل في الفناء أو استخدام الكمبيوتر.

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

قد تقترح Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine دعامة خاصة لدعم الساعد وتخفيف الألم. يلتف هذا الدعامة حول الجزء العلوي من الساعد ويخفف الضغط على العضلات والأوتار في الكوع. يمكن استخدام دعامة معصم الديك في الإصابات التي تتطلب أقل وقت للشفاء.

كورتيزون

تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine حقن الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم والالتهابات لمجموعة من إصابات المفاصل. قد يتلقى المصابون بمرفق لاعب الجولف حقنة من الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم والمساعدة في عملية إعادة تأهيل العلاج الطبيعي.

علاج بدني

إذا كان سبب كوع لاعب الجولف هو لعب الجولف ، فإن تعلم الشكل المناسب يمكن أن يساعد في تقليل الألم. بالنسبة لجميع أنواع مرفق لاعب الجولف ، يمكن أن يكون العلاج الطبيعي مفيدًا للغاية. قد توصي Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine بتمارين العلاج الطبيعي لتحسين الحركة في منطقة الكوع وتقليل الألم. اعتمادًا على الشدة ، يمكن استخدام العلاج الطبيعي مع حقن الكورتيزون للإغاثة الفورية.

البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية (PRP)

الصفائح الدموية الموجودة في الدم هي عوامل النمو الطبيعية للجسم. تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine علاج البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية (PRP) كعلاج ما بعد الجراحة لتسريع عملية الشفاء أو بمفردها. يتم حقن البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية المأخوذة من دم المريض في المناطق المتضررة أو الملتهبة من الكوع. بمجرد حقنها ، يطلق PRP بروتينات نشطة بيولوجيًا قوية تعزز عملية الشفاء. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تجنيد الخلايا الجذعية في المنطقة التي تسبب التهابًا خفيفًا وتحفز استجابة الجسم الطبيعية للشفاء. يمكن أن يستغرق موقع حقن PRP ما يصل إلى شهر للشفاء بعد الحقن الأولي.

جراحة

تحرير اللقيمة الإنسي هو عملية جراحية شائعة لمرفق لاعب الجولف. يستخدم هذا الإجراء للضغط على وتر العضلة المثنية الشائعة وتخفيف الألم. ستعمل Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine على إحداث شقوق صغيرة في داخل الكوع فوق الوتر المثني المشترك ، ثم تزيل الوتر من العظم وبالتالي أي نسيج ندبي أو نتوءات عظمية من المنطقة المصابة.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Medial Epicondylitis (Golfer's elbow) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Medial Epicondylitis (Golfer’s elbow)

Diagnosis:

Medial epicondylitis, commonly referred to as golfer’s elbow, is a condition of the elbow similar to tennis elbow. The differentiating factor between golfer’s elbow and tennis elbow is the location of the pain. Both conditions are tendonitis of the forearm; however golfer’s elbow is tendonitis affecting the inside of the elbow joint as opposed to the outside. Golfer’s elbow can be caused by an acute strain, or more commonly from a repetitive action, such as repeatedly swinging a golf club. Sufferers of golfer’s elbow typically complain of pain and tenderness on the inner side of the elbow that runs along the inner arm, stiffness, weakness and sometimes numbness or tingling. Contrary to its name, golfer’s elbow has numerous causes, including weight lifting, racket sports, and other repetitive activities such as yard work or using a computer.

 

Treatment Options:

Bracing

Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine may suggest a special brace to support the forearm and relieve pain. This brace wraps around the upper portion of the forearm and relieves pressure on the muscles and tendons in the elbow. A cock-up wrist support may be used for injuries that require a minimal recovery time.

Cortisone

Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine uses cortisone injections for reducing pain and inflammation for an array of joint injuries. Sufferers of golfer’s elbow may receive a cortisone injection to reduce pain and aid in the physical therapy rehabilitation process.

Physical Therapy

If the golfer’s elbow is caused by playing golf, learning proper form can help reduce pain. For all types of golfer’s elbow, physical therapy can be extremely beneficial. Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine may recommend physical therapy exercises to improve mobility in the elbow area and decrease pain. Depending on the severity, physical therapy may be used with a cortisone injection for immediate relief.

Platelet-Rich Plasma (PRP)

Platelets found in blood are the body’s natural growth factors. Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine uses platelet-rich plasma (PRP) therapy as either a post-surgery treatment to accelerate the healing process or on its own. Platelet-rich plasma taken from the patient’s blood is injected into the damaged or inflamed areas of the elbow. Once injected the PRP releases potent bioactive proteins that enhance the healing process. As a result, stem cells are recruited to the area causing mild inflammation and jump-starting the body’s natural response to heal. The PRP injection site can take up to a month to heal after the initial injection.


Surgery

Medial epicondyle release is a common surgery for golfer’s elbow. This procedure is used to take pressure of the common flexor tendon, and relieve pain. Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine will make small incisions on the inside of the elbow above the common flexor tendon, and will then remove the tendon from the bone and consequently, any scar tissue or bone spurs from the affected area.