0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

التهاب اللقيمة الجانبي (مرفق التنس)

التهاب اللقيمة الجانبي (مرفق التنس)

التشخيص:

التهاب اللقيمة الجانبي ، الذي يشار إليه عادةً باسم مرفق التنس ، هو حالة شائعة في الكوع ناتجة عن الإفراط في استخدام عضلات الذراع والساعد واليد. يمكن أن يحدث مرفق التنس نتيجة تأرجح ضعيف للظهر أثناء لعب التنس ، وأي حركات متكررة للمعصم والذراع أو نتيجة لصدمة. وبالتالي ، ليس كل من يحصل على مرفق التنس يلعب التنس. يحدث مرفق التنس في المنطقة التي ترتبط فيها عضلات وأوتار الساعد باللقيمة الجانبية ، أو خارج الكوع. التهاب اللقيمة الإنسي - يشار إليه عادة باسم مرفق لاعب الجولف ، هو نفس الحالة التي تحدث في داخل الكوع. يشكو المصابون بمرفق التنس من صعوبة القيام بالوظائف اليومية مثل الضغط على اليد ، مثل المصافحة أو تدوير مقبض الباب أو فتح الجرة. إذا كان لديك مرفق لاعب التنس ، فإن Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine يوفر عددًا من خيارات العلاج.

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

قد تقترح Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine دعامة خاصة لدعم الساعد وتخفيف الألم. يلتف هذا الدعامة حول الجزء العلوي من الساعد ويخفف الضغط على العضلات والأوتار في الكوع. إذا كان المعصم يحتاج فقط إلى دعامة لفترة قصيرة من الوقت ، فيمكن استخدام دعامة معصم الديك.

كورتيزون

تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine حقن الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم والالتهابات لمجموعة من إصابات المفاصل. قد يتلقى مرضى مرفق التنس حقنة الكورتيزون لتقليل الألم والمساعدة في عملية إعادة تأهيل العلاج الطبيعي.

علاج بدني

إذا كان سبب مرفق التنس هو لعب التنس ، فإن تعلم الشكل المناسب يمكن أن يساعد في تقليل الألم. بالنسبة لجميع أنواع مرفق التنس ، يمكن أن يكون العلاج الطبيعي مفيدًا للغاية. قد توصي Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine بتمارين العلاج الطبيعي لتحسين الحركة في منطقة الكوع وتقليل الألم. اعتمادًا على الشدة ، يمكن استخدام العلاج الطبيعي مع حقن الكورتيزون للإغاثة الفورية.

البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية (PRP)

الصفائح الدموية الموجودة في الدم هي عوامل النمو الطبيعية للجسم. تستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine علاج PRP كعلاج ما بعد الجراحة لتسريع عملية الشفاء أو من تلقاء نفسها. يتم حقن البلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية المأخوذة من الدم في المناطق المتضررة أو الملتهبة من الكوع. بمجرد حقنها ، يطلق PRP بروتينات نشطة بيولوجيًا قوية تعزز عملية الشفاء. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تجنيد الخلايا الجذعية في المنطقة التي تسبب التهابًا خفيفًا وتحفز استجابة الجسم الطبيعية للشفاء. يمكن أن يستغرق موقع حقن PRP ما يصل إلى شهر للشفاء بعد الحقن الأولي.

جراحة

تقدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine خيارات جراحة التنضير. يمكن إجراء جراحة التنضير من خلال الجراحة المفتوحة. التنضير هو إزالة المخلفات من حول الوتر. ستحدد خطورة الضرر الذي يصيب الوتر مدى التنضير.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Lateral Epicondylitis (Tennis elbow) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Lateral Epicondylitis (Tennis elbow)

TennisElbow

Click image to view full size

 

Diagnosis:

Lateral epicondylitis, commonly referred to as tennis elbow, is a common condition of the elbow caused by overuse of the arm, forearm and hand muscles. Tennis elbow can occur as the result of a poor backhand swing while playing tennis, any repetitive wrist and arm motions or as the result of trauma. Hence, not everyone that acquires tennis elbow plays tennis. Tennis elbow occurs in the area where the muscles and tendons of the forearm attach to the lateral epicondyle, or outside of the elbow. Medial epicondylitis¸ commonly referred to as golfer’s elbow, is the same condition occurring on the inside of the elbow. Sufferers of tennis elbow complain of that causes difficulty in daily functions  involving squeezing of the hand, such as shaking hands, turning a door knob or opening a jar. If you have tennis elbow, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine provides a number of treatment options.



Treatment Options:

Bracing

Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine may suggest a special brace to support the forearm and relieve pain. This brace wraps around the upper part of the forearm and relieves pressure on the muscles and tendons in the elbow. If the wrist only needs to be braced for a short period of time a cock-up wrist support may be used.

Cortisone

Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine uses cortisone injections for reducing pain and inflammation for an array of joint injuries. Sufferers of tennis elbow may receive cortisone injection to reduce pain and aid in the physical therapy rehabilitation process.

Physical Therapy

If tennis elbow is caused by playing tennis, learning proper form can help reduce pain. For all types of tennis elbow, physical therapy can be extremely beneficial. Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine may recommend physical therapy exercises to improve mobility in the elbow area and decrease pain. Depending on the severity, physical therapy may be used with a cortisone injection for immediate relief.

Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP)

Platelets found in blood are the body’s natural growth factors. Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine uses PRP therapy as a post-surgery treatment to accelerate the healing process or on its own. Platelet rich plasma taken from the blood is injected into the damaged or inflamed areas of the elbow. Once injected the PRP releases potent bioactive proteins that enhance the healing process. As a result, stem cells are recruited to the area causing mild inflammation and jump-starting the body’s natural response to heal. The PRP injection site can take up to a month to heal after the initial injection.


Surgery

Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine offers debridement surgery options. Debridement surgery can be performed through an open surgery. Debridement is the removal of debris from around the tendon. The gravity of the damage to the tendon will determine the extent of the debridement.