0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

متلازمة النفق المرفقي (انحباس العصب الزندي)

متلازمة النفق المرفقي (انحباس العصب الزندي)

التشخيص:

يحدث انحباس العصب الزندي نتيجة للضغط في الممر ، المعروف باسم مناطق "النفق" ، والذي ينقل العصب ويصنف بناءً على الموقع الذي يحدث فيه. نظرًا لأن الأعصاب تنقل المعلومات من الدماغ والحبل الشوكي إلى باقي الجسم ، يمكن أن يؤثر انحباسها على وظيفة العضو أو جزء الجسم المقصود.

يُعرف النوع الثاني الأكثر شيوعًا من انحباس العصب في جسم الإنسان باسم متلازمة النفق المكعب ، حيث ينضغط العصب الزندي نتيجة التشوهات التشريحية في المنطقة. العصب الزندي هو واحد من ثلاثة أعصاب رئيسية في الذراع تمتد من الرقبة إلى أسفل اليد. نتيجة لطول العصب الزندي يمكن أن ينضغط في عدة نقاط بما في ذلك الترقوة أو الرسغ أو الرقبة. ومع ذلك ، فإن المكان الأكثر شيوعًا للضغط هو الكوع. عند الكوع ، يمتد العصب الزندي أسفل النفق المرفقي الذي يمتد أسفل اللقيمة الإنسي ، والتي يشار إليها عادةً باسم العظم المضحك. يعاني المصابون بمتلازمة النفق المرفقي من تنميل ووخز في البنصر والإصبع الخنصر ، خاصة عند ثني الكوع والضعف عند الإمساك بالأشياء.

على الرغم من أنها يمكن أن تكون حالة مؤلمة ومنهكة ، إلا أن هناك العديد من خيارات العلاج الفعالة المتاحة لمتلازمة النفق الرسغي ، وكلها مقدمة من قبل Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

خيارات العلاج:

تستعد

نظرًا لأن متلازمة النفق المرفقي يمكن أن تتفاقم بسبب حركات الانحناء المتكررة ، فقد توصي Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine بدعامة للحد من نطاق حركة المعصم وتقليل احتمالية تفاقم الإصابة.

علاج بدني

الهدف من العلاج الطبيعي في علاج متلازمة النفق المرفقي هو السماح للعصب الزندي بالتحرك عبر النفق المرفقي للرسغ. للقيام بذلك ، يتم إجراء تمارين الشد لتحسين مرونة المعصم وتمارين لتقوية عضلات اليد جنبًا إلى جنب مع استخدام البرودة لتقليل الالتهاب في النفق المرفقي.

جراحة

إجراء للمرضى الخارجيين يتم إجراؤه بواسطة Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine عند الضرورة ، يعتبر إطلاق النفق المرفقي حليفًا طفيفًا وفعالًا في تحرير الضغط الواقع على العصب الزندي بواسطة النفق المرفقي.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Cubital Tunnel Syndrome (Ulnar nerve entrapment) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Cubital Tunnel Syndrome (Ulnar nerve entrapment)

Diagnosis:

Ulnar nerve entrapment occurs as a result of a compression in the passageway, known as “tunnel” regions, that transports a nerve and is classified based on the location in which it occurs. As nerves transmit information from the brain and spinal cord to the rest of the body, their entrapment can affect the functionality of the destination organ or body part.

The second most common type of nerve entrapment in the human body is known as Cubital Tunnel Syndrome, in which the ulnar nerve becomes compressed as the result of anatomic abnormalities in the area. The ulnar nerve is one of three major nerves in the arm spanning from the neck down into the hand. As a result of its length, the ulnar nerve can become compressed at numerous points including the collarbone, wrist or neck. The most common place for compression however, is the elbow. At the elbow the ulnar nerve runs down the cubital tunnel which runs underneath the medial epicondyle, commonly referred to as the funny bone.  Sufferers of Cubital Tunnel Syndrome experience numbness and tingling in the ring finger and little finger, especially when the elbow is bent, and weakness when gripping objects.

Although it can be a painful and debilitating condition, there are numerous effective treatment options available for carpal tunnel syndrome, all of which are provided by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine.

 

Treatment Options:

Bracing

Because Cubital Tunnel Syndrome can be aggravated by repetitive bending motions, Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine may recommend a brace to limit the wrist’s range of motion and minimize the possibility of exacerbating the injury.

Physical Therapy

The objective of physical therapy in treating Cubital Tunnel Syndrome is to allow the ulnar nerve to move through the wrist’s cubital tunnel. To do this, stretching exercises to improve wrist flexibility and exercises to strengthen the hand muscles are performed in combination with the use of cold to reduce inflammation at the cubital tunnel.

Surgery

An outpatient procedure that is performed by Genesis Orthopedics & Sport Medicine when necessary, a cubital tunnel release is minim ally-invasive and is effective in releasing the pressure placed on the ulnar nerve by the cubital tunnel.