0

رضا المرضى

0

استكملت الاستطلاعات

داء الفقار (تنكس القرص)

داء الفقار (تنكس القرص)

التشخيص:

داء الفقار ، والذي يمكن الإشارة إليه أيضًا باسم هشاشة العظام في العمود الفقري أو مرض القرص التنكسي ، هو اسم للتنكس المزمن للأقراص و / أو المفاصل التي تفصل فقرات العمود الفقري. يمكن أن تحدث في أي مكان في العمود الفقري ، بما في ذلك الرقبة. عند حدوثه في أسفل الظهر ، يُعرف هذا باسم داء الفقار القطني. يرتبط داء الفقار بوجود النبتات العظمية ، أو النتوءات العظمية ، وهي عبارة عن نمو غير طبيعي على الفقرات ، ولكن غالبًا ما يكون بدون أعراض في مراحله المبكرة. يعاني العديد من الأفراد من تطور داء الفقار مع تقدمهم في العمر ، حيث تقدر الخدمة الصحية الوطنية أن معظم الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 70 عامًا يعانون من درجة معينة من التنكس العرضي.

على الرغم من عدم وجود علاج لعكس العملية التنكسية لداء الفقار ، فإن Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine يوفر خيارات علاجية للألم الذي يمكن أن يسببه.

خيارات العلاج:

مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية

العقاقير غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات هي أول دواء ينصح به لإدارة الأعراض الخفيفة لداء الفقار. غالبًا ما تكون مسكنات الألم التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية قوية بما يكفي لتقليل الأعراض الأولية لداء الفقار أو القضاء عليها.

علاج بدني

يستخدم Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine العلاج الطبيعي كعلاج لمعظم أنواع آلام الظهر ، وليس باستثناء داء الفقار. عندما تتدهور المفاصل والغضاريف التي تفصل فقرات العمود الفقري تدريجياً ، يكون العلاج الطبيعي لإعادة تأهيل العمود الفقري وتقوية العضلات المحيطة فعالاً عادةً.

طلب موعد

المواعيد في المكتب أو التطبيب عن بعد متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم


    نعملا

    التطبيب عن بعدزيارة في المكتب
    arالعربية

Spondylosis (Disc Degeneration) - Genesis Orthopedics & Sports MedicineGenesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Spondylosis (Disc Degeneration)

Diagnosis:

Spondylosis, which can also be referred to as spinal osteoarthritis or degenerative disc disease, is a name for chronic degeneration of the discs and/or joints separating the vertebrae of the spine. It can occur anywhere in the spine, including the neck. When occurring in the lower back, this is known as lumbar spondylosis. Spondylosis is associated with the presence of osteophytes, or bone spurs, which are abnormal growths on the vertebrae, but is often asymptomatic in its early stages. Many individuals experience the progression of spondylosis as they age, with the National Health Service estimating that most people over the age of 70 will have some degree of symptomatic degeneration.

While there is no treatment to reverse the degenerative process of spondylosis, Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine does provide treatment options for the pain it can cause.

 

Treatment Options:

NSAIDs

Non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs are the first advised medication for the management of mild symptoms of spondylosis. Over-the-counter pain medication is often strong enough to minimize or eliminate the initial symptoms of spondylosis.

Physical Therapy

Physical therapy is used by Genesis Orthopedics & Sports Medicine as a treatment for most types of back pain, not excluding spondylosis. As the joints and cartilage separating the spinal vertebrae gradually deteriorate, physical therapy to rehabilitate the spine and strengthen the surrounding muscles is usually effective.